Go To Search
GovernmentServicesBusinessCome Visit
Click to Home

Observed City Holidays
2016 City Holidays

City offices and facilities will be closed on the following dates:

  • New Year's Day - Friday, January 1, 2016
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 18, 2016
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Veterans Day - Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24, 2016, and Friday, November 25, 2016
  • Christmas Eve (observed) - Friday, December 23, 2016
  • Christmas Day (observed) - Monday, December 26, 2016

2017 City Holidays

City offices and facilities will be closed on the following dates:

  • New Year's Day (observed) - Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 9, 2017
  • Veterans Day (observed) - Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 23, 2017, and Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas Eve (observed) - Friday, December 22, 2017
  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017