Senior Services Advisory Board


Meetings take place on the second Tuesday of the month at 1:15 p.m. 


Meadowlark Senior Center, 4330 Meadowlark Lane

View meeting minutes and agendas (searchable PDF)


District 1: Delores Williams

District 2: Karen White

District 3: Francis Tabone

District 4: Jennifer Demiter

District 5: Vacant

District 6: Carol Reimer

At-Large: Edward Mieszerski


The Board shall act in an advisory capacity to the Governing Body on policy matters related to the City senior services programs and facilities. Specific duties and responsibilities include:

-Recommend policies and procedures for development of city senior service programs.

-Recommend services to promote and stimulate public interest.

-Through the designated City staff, notify the Mayor of any vacancies on the board.

-Research other revenue sources including, but no limited to grants, endowments and other gifts.

-Assist in developing short and long-range priorities for the provision of senior services.

-Promote coordination of senior services activities with those of public officials, civic groups and other organizations.


The Board shall consist of seven members with one member from City Council District and one member appointed at-large. The members shall be appointed by the Mayor with consent of the City Council. The appointment for the members of the Board shall be staggered for overlapping terms of three years.