Observed City Holidays

2018 City Holidays


City offices and facilities will be closed on the following dates:

  • New Year's Day - Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veterans Day (observed) - Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 22, 2018, and Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Eve - Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25, 2018

2019 CITY HOLIDAYS


City offices and facilities will be closed on the following dates:

  • New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 28, 2019, and Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Eve - Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2019